Home  /  Boston Real Estate Reviews

Boston Real Estate Reviews

Pin It

Featured Video Review

http://vimeo.com/user13900576/boston-pads

 

More Reviews for Boston Pads and Boston Apartments

Boston Pads & Co.
Date Published: 09/30/2011
Found a listing on my iPhone, called Bostonpads.co and had an apartment within a day. Can't say enough about the people and my NEW APARTMENT -YAY!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/12/2012
Twenty-eight years old and having just graduated with a degree in architecture from Pullman, I landed a gig in the big city of Boston, (yes, all the way across the country). I knew no one who lived in Boston, had never been there before, had three weeks pack up, move all my stuff in, and start my new job. Having lived with friends my entire adult life I’ve never used a realty company before, and frankly, did not trust them, but… realized I had no choice.How the hell does one choose one out the 14 billion Boston Realty companies out there? Randomly. That’s right. Randomly. I chose Jacob Realty randomly, (and because I kind of liked the name, my name is Jacob, figured they must be good), and winged it. My life was in the hands of God and I did not know what to expect. After looking through their site I decided to just call them (617-236-4048) and give them my situation. Someone actually answered the phone, John, he immediately took my call, we talked for about two whole hours, he was easy to talk to, and took the time to get to know me and my unique situation. John asked all the questions I had not yet even considered, like what I thought about roommates, renting a house versus an apartment, the possibility of me ever wanting an animal, if I was a musician, (and needed to be able to make noise), if I needed parking, and if I liked gas stoves or electric stoves, where my work place was, even if I liked gardening. My stress level immediately went down. This guy had every aspect of renting covered so down the road I wouldn’t have a problem. I gave him my budget and price range, he said he’d be sending me a list of leads with pictures when he found them. My ticket was bought, most of my stuff was in boxes ready to be sent and hadn’t heard from him in a week and was starting get pretty nervous. A couple more days went by and I finally got a call from him. He had found about 9 immediately available apartments with in my criteria, arranged with the ALL landlords for me to tour them the day after I arrived and had also found a nearby motel that had discounted nights the a few days after I would be arriving, so I had a cheap place to stay while we were looking. The day after I arrived, John picked me up equipped with all the paperwork, directions, plan for the day, and even a little info packet on the town. Needless to say, I found my apartment and am still blown away with service Jacob Realty provided me. Jacob Realty could have easily taken advantage of my situation, a small town fresh graduate from across the country, but they truly went above and beyond to make sure the huge shift to my new job, new place and new life in Boston was as smooth as possible. So out of thanks I write this very detailed review! I sincerely recommend Jacob Realty!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/07/2011
Very focused on required specification, which saved me a lot of time. Very helpful in practical tips on prospect's apartments
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 05/23/2012
The service was excellent. Our agent made it manageable and I would recommend Jacob Realty to anyone who needed an apartment.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 05/04/2012
I've lived all around the states and abroad and have never observed a management company that responds to its tenants as quickly as Jacob Realty. They seem to truly enjoy what they do, which makes living here all the more enjoyable. Thanks!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 05/01/2012
Our agent has an excellent knowledge and experience in handling all types of real estate transactions and the daily problem associated with management of properties.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 04/26/2012
Thank you so much for all the hard work you have put into finding our apartment over the years. I wish all the agents are as good as you.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 04/03/2012
We had a great experience with our agent. He was very helpful and got questions answered by the landlord very quickly for us. We love our apartment. I know it wasn't easy for him to find us one either. We are glad that he got the job done for us. Thank you.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/12/2012
Debbie is really knowledgeable, but more importantly as friendly as they get. We were looking for a 2 person, and the first place fell through. Although we were pretty bummed, within hours Debbie called us with more places to look at, all within our budget. She is great and unlike other realtors understands what the word 'budget' means.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/09/2012
I have only worked with one realtor from Jacob Realty, but I would never change to anyone else after working with her. I used Sophia P. when moving to the Boston area and had such a great experience that I use her again this year when re-locating to a new apartment in the Boston area.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 01/06/2012
Scott took time and understood what I was looking for. I got a beautiful place with all the amenities I wanted and more. I would like to thank him for his hard work as he got the job done in very little time. I do appreciate your hard work and I am going to definitely recommend all to use your services!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 12/12/2011
The agents are easy to work with and they work with you as well. I had an emergency situation where I needed to find a place to live as soon as possible and they helped me through it. They found my place fast and it was in my price range.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 12/01/2011
I have all good things to say about Jacob Realty. They were helpful and considerate. They really personalized my house hunting experience and found me the perfect house. Thank you again.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 11/30/2011
They were very helpful. Thank you. I really enjoy my new place !
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 11/03/2011
I worked with Jacob Realty to purchase my recent home in the Boston area and it was a great experience. They were with me every step of the way and made sure that I got what I wanted in my home while still staying within my budget. My home is beautiful and I am so grateful towards Jacob Realty for helping me. I recommend them to absolutely everyone.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 11/02/2011
I recently moved to the area and used Jacob realty to help me find a good apartment for myself. I needed something safe, affordable and convenient since I do not know the area that well. They found an adorable apartment that has everything I wanted. I will definitely use them again whenever I decide to find a bigger place or buy my first home!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 11/01/2011
I was really nervous about finding a place by myself whenever I moved to Boston but luckily I found Jacob Realty and they helped me find the perfect place for me to call home. The apartment I got is exactly what I was looking for and the service I receive was exceptional. I highly recommend them to anyone!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/31/2011
I came to Jacob Realty in search of my first home and I am very glad I did. They listened to what I wanted, where I wanted to live and my budget and got me exactly what I was looking for. The staff was very friendly, helpful and always available to answer any questions that I had. I now have my first home and am so happy with my purchase!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/24/2011
My boyfriend and I used Jacob Realty on our search for our first apartment together. They were so helpful and got us exactly what we were looking for inside of our budget. We will definitely use them again when we need a bigger place or are ready to buy a home! I highly recommend them!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/10/2011
We worked with Jacob Realty to purchase our first home. They were great. Extremely hard working; up early in the morning and often late at night, working as our advocate.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/06/2011
Used them before and nothing has changed. Great people, great services. Thank you! Keep it up! Always recommend
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/05/2011
So fast and friendly. Not to mention how helpful they are. They are so great I wish I would have used them a long time ago.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/04/2011
I love my new place! Thanks to Jacob realty I found the perfect place at just the right price. Very friendly and professional. Thanks
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/03/2011
Everyone here is so helpful and informing, they got me in my new home quickly and without any major issues. They know how to do their job and do it well.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/13/2011
Their management team is very quick to answer any questions or concerns. Any problems we had were taken care of immediately. They were even kind enough to send us a gift basket during the holidays.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/13/2011
I actually went to some other realty company and they were kinda rude and kept trying to throw me these ugly houses, so I decided to look for some one else. I did my research and found Jacob Realty, when I called to set an appointment they were so cheerful and nice. We went to go look at places and they actually showed me what I wanted so I'm really happy with this company, they were very professional and listen to what I wanted.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/09/2011
When moving out on my own for the first time, they really made the process easy and comfortable. I don't think I could have done it without their help. They answered all of my questions and kept me well-informed the entire time. I could not be more grateful. Thank you!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/07/2011
The team is great. I am lucky to have found a place like Jacob Realty. I had a bad experience renting to own, and I was nervous to buy a home. At Jacob Realty they made me feel in control and comfortable and secure. Thanks for being patient and understanding.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 08/31/2011
Jacob Realty has the best agents very professional. caring and hard working. They got me all that I was looking for in such a small period of time. Thanks you guys are great.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 08/31/2011
Moving to a new city was very hard. But what was more harder for me was not having a place of my own. I contacted Jacob Realty and the agent I talk to over the phone was very professional, nice and polite. She took me out to see a few houses and right away I was sold with the first one. Thank you so much for all you help and getting me into a place of my own.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 08/30/2011
Jacob Realty just helped me purchase my first home! They worked very hard to find a home that suited all our needs and was within our budget. We're so fortunate that they were able to find exactly what we needed! All of their staff is friendly and focused on finding their clients to right home for the right price.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/08/2010
Finding an apartment in Boston is impossible, and it seems as though most brokers know this and do their best used-car-dealer impression to sign you to a place in which you are not interested. My experience with Jacob Realty was quite refreshing. Our agent Dave Saggasse was experienced, professional and he worked with us on finding a place that we wanted; didn't show us anything that wouldn't interest us, therefore not wasting our time or his. He genuinely cared about our long term happiness and was almost quicker than I was in saying NO to listings he didn't think would work. Most importantly was that I felt good at the end of the day - not swindled, not anxious, and not feeling like i took our new place just to have something. Long story short - Jacob Realty is the place to go to find great units. The people at Jacob Realty help so much through this process. They are very knowledgeable and willing to be flexible as far as timing goes and working a deal until you get the apartment that you deserve. Dave and his manager Tony went above beyond what was called for to help. They both called the landlord several times and worked out us taking the apartment in the middle of October, which in essence gave us 10 days free of rent. I would recommend them highly.
5 / 5 stars

 

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/08/2010
Boston has always been one of my favorite cities to visit. Yeah, the people are sometimes mean and the traffic sucks, but the town is full of history and culture and the sports teams rock. So when I had a job offer in Boston, I decided to take it. I had always wanted to live here. The office I was going to work for is located in the prudential building, so I decided I wanted to live in the surrounding neighborhood. Hopefully walking distance to the office. I called Jacob because of their location being so close to the Prudential towers. Their agent, Samantha, seemed to know a lot about the Boston real estate market, specially the Back Bay area. I was very excited to hear that some local celebrities lived in the neighborhood I was interested in! To make a long story short, it took me sometime to find something I was comfortable with; Samantha had to be patient with me. But I ended up living in a beautiful building called the Greenhouse only a few steps from the office. I love the apartment I live in and I have Samantha to thank for.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/08/2010
Im glad to see this agency is getting good reviews, they deserve it! A few years back, I wanted to move my hair salon business from Framingham to the heart of the city. Many of the big time commercial brokers shrugged me off because I wasnt looking to spend $10,000 a month on a lease in Boston! I called Matt at Jacob Realty and he was excellent . Matt told me that it is often difficult for small business owners to find commercial spaces in Boston because the big commercial agents aren't interested in smaller commissions. However Matt took charge and said he could help me find a place. Matt told me that he would literally have to go and knock door to door to find me a place. He said a lot of leases you have to find out literally months or years in advance! I was shocked! Matt took me to several commercial spaces in some of the citys busiest streets, all within my price range! Matt said this one will be available in nine months; this one will be available in six months, etc. Matt's office, Jacob Realty is located on Newbury Street and I must say that while parking was a pain the shops and people were very entertaining to look at. Going to Newbury Street is an adventure in and of itself. Matt was very courteous and patient with me (Im sure he needed all of it to deal with my wants and needs) I wont leave the name of my business here because the purpose of the review is not to advertise my own store, but the location I chose close to Northeastern University is perfect for my salon and weve been very successful there. You might have seen me in the Boston Magazine two months ago. Matt probably doesnt even know it, but Ive sent many referrals his way! Thanks Matt and Jacob, I wish you all the best! Oh ya, even though you told me you were a Giants fan I won't hold it against you
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/06/2010
Anyone that has ever purchased a home knows that the first transaction is a very emotional experience. We chose Jacob realty as a buyers agency because of a mix of several factors such as a very informative website, great listings, fantastic Newbury Street location and last but not least talking over the phone with Tony, one of the partners of the office. We decided that they were a good fit for us. I was sincerely surprised to learn that this was only Tonys 5th year in the business, as he excelled in knowledge and professionalism. Moreover, the knowledge that he had made me think he had been doing this all his life; he literally could point to any and every building as we walked around and he would tell you who owned it and the story behind it etc. We were interested in the Back Bay and South End and Tony went out of his way to drive us around the town so that we could see some of the historical landmarks and other Boston neighborhoods simply to compare different look and feel of shops and amenities. I believe that it is priceless to have an agent that you can truly trust, especially when buying your first home or condo . Tony even told us that we were offering too high of a price when we finally found a condo that we fell in love with. He told us that in the current market conditions, the sellers could be persuaded to accept a lower offer. This is priceless because we all know that agents get paid a commission of the total sale, so in suggesting this, Tony was losing money! Although when the owner of the condo accepted our lower offer, Tony gained lifelong clients and friends! The reason Im writing this review is because Tony not only sent us a beautiful gift basket after we moved in, he showed us he really cared by actually driving in front of us in his car and we followed him in our car as he pointed out fastest rout for us to get to work from our new home, shaving several minutes off our commute! If anyone could make first time home owner feel at easy, Tony from Jacob realty would be the person to do it!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 04/01/2010
Prior to finding Jacob, my search for an apartment was hell. Multiple Realtors had taken me to very few properties. I had been exhausted by all the walking around in vain. I spoke with Chris at Jacob and he assured me he'd find me a property. During our search, we had logistic issues due to my wife not being able to fly into Boston with me, she'd have to see the properties I liked at another time. I told Chris that I'd be in on Saturday and he met me that morning with a list of 20 properties. I was impressed with his willingness to show me all of them. The following weekend we met again and the 5 properties I had liked where shown to my wife. My agent's patience was tested when my wife turned down all 5 of my choices. Instead of being annoyed with the situation, Chris picked up his phone and began contacting his office and all landlords he knew in the area. In no time we had another list of different choices and we chose a place that same day! As long as I live in Boston, my friends and coworkers will always hear about this office.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/06/2010
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 04/01/2010
I was very impressed with Jacob Realtys entire setup, from their website to their agents to the apartments I was shown. Everything went so smoothly it was a miracle! Ive had some bad experiences with some other agencies, so I can say with confidence that Jacob is one of the best around. Their website, www.jacobrealty.com, has an absolutely huge database with what seems like billions of listings everywhere in and around Boston. The agent we worked withChriswas fabulous, taking the time to help us find the perfect place and really made my roommates and I feel like like top priority with the undivided attention we were given. VERY highly recommended!
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/25/2010
I have used Jacob Realty twice recently. Both times were to purchase homes. Rick, my realtor, was fantastic. He made the process simple, stress-free and efficient. As I client, my needs and wants were listened to and followed. Overall, my experience was a great one and I would refer Jacob Realty to anyone. Rick and his team went above and beyond and I am very thankful.
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/21/2010
I tried 5 other realties which led to nothing but frustration. Then a friend recommended Jacob Realty. The agents there listened to what I wanted from the start and were honest about prices. The whole process was quick and uncomplicated. Now I have a great place, in a convenient location, in a fantastic building, at a fair price! They even helped me find local companies for my cable, internet, and phone services. This is the company to go to if you're looking for a place in the Boston area.PROS: Friendly & smart staff, central boston location CONS:...
5 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/17/2010
Jacob Realty was very helpful in my apartment hunt. They have TONS of listings in the back bay, fenway/ kenmore, symphony hall areas. Our agent, Jennifer, was very informative and patient with us in making the right decision. She spent time and effort before we met picking out places that fit all or most of our criteria. There were several other agencies that we were with before that wasted our time showing us stuff that did not apply- (There is nothing more annoying than going out to see places that are really not in your price range or are too far away!) Overall, our experience was enjoyable, and we would use them again in the future! If you are looking for a place, and need help, stop in to Jacob and ask for her help!
4 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/12/2010
I was very satisfied with the service I recieved from Jacob Realty. They listened to what requirements I was looking for in an apartment and showed me places that fit in my criteria. I would recommend their service to others.
4 / 5 stars

 

279 Newbury St. 2nd Floor, Boston MA 02116 617-236-4048
Jacob Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/12/2010
Prior to finding Jacob, my search for an apartment was hell. Multiple realtors had taken me to very few properties. I had been exausted by all the walking around in vain. I spoke with Chris at Jacob and he assured me he'd find me a property. During our search, we had logistic issues due to my wife not being able to fly into Boston with me, she'd have to see the properties I liked at another time. I told Chris that I'd be in on Saturday and he met me that morning with a list of 20 properties. I was impressed with his willingness to show me all of them. The following weekend we met again and the 5 properties I had liked where shown to my wife. My agent's patience was tested when my wife turned down all 5 of my choices. Instead of being anoyed with the situation, Chris picked up his phone and began contacting his office and all landlords he knew in the area. In no time we had another list of different choices and we chose a place that same day! As long as I live in Boston, my friends and coworkers will always hear about this office.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 06/07/2012
Very focused on required specification, which saved me a lot of time. Very helpful in practical tips on prospect's apartments.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 05/21/2012
Our agent even drove us around town so we got a feel for the area! I think what helped the most was all of the research he did for us. We were not familiar at all with the area, and after the tour felt very comfortable there. He told us which areas were safe, which we should avoid.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 05/03/2012
I needed to find an apartment fast since I was moving across the country on short notice. NextGen helped me find exactly what I was looking for in a matter of hours. Thanks!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 05/02/2012
Eric was so easy to work with. I really trusted that he had my best interests at heart. He was also very empathetic throughout the whole process. I couldn't give him higher marks!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 04/25/2012
Our agent knows the center city real estate market. He helped us navigate a tricky deal and delivered the desired results. He is honest and hard-working. Based on my experience, I highly recommend him.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 04/04/2012
Excellent experience I had recently with NextGen Realty. Our Rental Agent Matt King was absolutely fantastic. He listened to our concerns and and took the time to find us a great affordable place. Thanks to him we just signed the lease on a beautiful place in Quincy which we would not have found it without him. I would definitely use him again. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/12/2012
I have had nothing but good experiences with these guys, Patrick in particular. He found my three roommates and I our first apartment, taking into account everything we asked for from rent to utilities to location. When I moved out, again I turned to Patrick to find a new apartment. I sent him links to apartments we liked and in our price range, and he in turn showed them to us, as well as sending us others he thought we would like. He was very accommodating, responded to emails and returned phone calls very quickly. We ended up renting one of the apartments Patrick recommended to us, and we will be staying here for a while! I would recommend any of my friends to Patrick from NextGen.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/01/2012
If you need an apartment, you need to call Doug Arcand. My roommates and I started our apartment search later in the season then was smart, but Doug saved us. He was able to answer all our questions, responded to calls and texts quickly, and is an all-around awesome guy. If you're going into the market, save yourself the headache and call Doug Arcand first.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 02/13/2012
We listed a very nice unit that we own in the North End and within 2 days NextGen had 2 very qualified renters for us. We were able to lease the unit in record time. We found NextGen's staff to be prompt and professional and they really came through for us. We would highly recommend their services to owners and prospective tenants alike.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 02/10/2012
Having only a few days notice, and a desperate newcomer to the Boston area, realtor, Doug Arcand went above and beyond the duties of the usual realty specialist. He catered to my needs and found the perfect properties for me in and around the city that resulted in the most seamless move from out of state ever. As a knowledgeable specialist in his field and a true gentleman, I recommend Doug to anyone looking for a home in Boston. You will start out the day in search of your new home and end it with a signed lease in addition to a wonderful new friend.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 01/11/2012
Great company...they helped us find someone to rent one of our properties in less than a week. They are great and kept us up to updated every step of the way.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 01/10/2012
I called around a couple of places in the area and NextGen was the most responsive. They had awesome people skills and I can't wait until I move in to my new place!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 12/21/2011
I had a good experience here. I was continually updated with info and their team was nice
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 12/13/2011
The front desk staff is great and very welcoming. You are greeted as soon as you walk in. Great customer service.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 12/12/2011
Next Gen helped me find a great place! I thank you guys for doing such a great job, I will make sure to recommend you to any of my friends or family that are in need of your service.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 12/01/2011
Hi NextGen! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job matching the right tenants for my parents rental.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/31/2011
I was in need of a new apartment in Boston and I gave NextGen Realty a call. They were able to set me up with a great apartment, right in the location I wanted and for the price I was willing to spend. They listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered. I will use them again if I need to and I definitely recommend them to my friends.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/24/2011
Patrick did a great job helping us get the apartment and he was extremely professional and accommodating. The process was very easy and we love the apartment. Thanks again Patrick for all of your help!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/21/2011
About three weeks ago my boyfriend and I got our first apartment together through Nextgen Realty. We enjoyed the service and they showed us multiple places before we chose the one we liked best. We are very happy with our pick and would recommend them to everyone.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/19/2011
We have used NextGen multiple times and each time they have delivered exactly what we wanted in our next apartment. We always leave happy with our new place and I am sure we will use them again the next time we move!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/18/2011
The staff were all very professional and easy to deal with. Mike was a great help with getting us the apartment we wanted. Thank you!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/17/2011
NextGen was wonderful to work with! They were so helpful and found us an amazing apartment right away! We are so grateful to have found Next Gen Reality and to have had the opportunity to work with them!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/05/2011
Every one here is so helpful and friendly. Made my moving process a lot easier. Thank you! I will be sure to tell all about you guys!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 10/04/2011
Great agents here. I am thankful for my lovely place! Being new in town in the perfect place makes me wanna stay here forever! Thank you!
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/13/2011
First time working with a property management company. The entire staff was very professional, nice and a real pleasure to work with. They helped me with my property within two weeks at a rate that was lower than I expected. Very professional and has done a great job with repairs.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/13/2011
I just have to say thank you very much for helping us in this process. It has been a pleasure to work with professionals that can be up front about any questions. We are looking forward to establishing our partnership and hope the best for their companies future.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/09/2011
I just wanted to take my time to say thanks, you guys really helped me a lot in finding an apartment fast that I can afford and is beautiful as well. Thank you and I will send people your way for sure.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/07/2011
I have referred many of my associates to Nextgen Realty. They do the best job at finding a home for their clients. When they found my house, it wasn't just a house to me, it was my Home, and I have them to thank for that feeling.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 09/07/2011
When I was in the market to buy a new home, I knew exactly where to go for help. All my friends have gone through Nextgen Realty, and they all love their homes. My realtor definitely found the best home for me, and I am so appreciative of all the work that she did. I too, love my new home.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 08/31/2011
I was new to the city and heard about Nextgen Realty from a close friend. The agent took a list of all my wants and got me just that down to the carpet everything was perfect. Nexgten Realty is the best in the city. Thanks again for all your hard work.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 08/31/2011
Nextgen Realty help put me and my family into our dream home. The house is to die for for just the right price. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Blessings sent your way.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 08/30/2011
When I was on the market to find a place to live, I turned to Nextgen Realty for help, by referral. They helped me find the best place, in my price range, and I absolutely love my place. I don't think I could have found my home without them, and because of that, I am so thankful. They truly are a blessing.
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 02/09/2011
Ask for Zach B! OK so it really matters what Realtor you get at any of these rentals companies. I had a GREAT experience and repeat customer of an agent from Nextgen. If you go through them, try Zach Browne (617-755-1480 / zbrowne@bostonpads.com). I think he is one of their busiest agents and I can see why. He was very knowledgeable and knew all of the nicest places! He has been doing it for years whereas most agents we used before him seemed fresh out the bag and straight up lied to us. Zach is not only one hundred percent truthful he is also just a nice guy. We rented our FIRST apartmentment in boston through him and feel very lucky we found Zach after all of the other agents we tried. Once you find a good agent bostonians you are in the clear. I am not kidding, it can make a HUGE difference. I have referred many friends his way and very positive experiences all around. The few times he was too busy to help (i think he is one of their top agents), he even got them in contact with another agent that HE trusts. That says a lot. The first few agents we tried had similar stories as I am reading on here so I know what you are talking about. Some agents will say anything and straight talk out of their ass. My advice is skip the noobs and call Zach, he won't b.s. you and knows his stuff. I just feel so lucky that we eventually found him. This is our 3rd apartment he found for us as our needs keep changing (we used to be students, then # of roomates changed lol).. Anyways hope this helps, tell him I recommended you!!! Six stars. ~L
5 / 5 stars

 

NextGen Realty 1243 Commonwealth Avenue Boston, MA 02134
NextGen Realty Reviews
Date Published: 03/05/2011
This was one the best experiences I ve had with any broker. I called Amine with Nextgen Realty on an ad. And from the get go I was impressed with his knowledge of the rental market.. Me and my roommates set up an appointment and went out the next day , Amine was Very professional and sincere. But most all didnt waste our time looking at dumps he had a lot of places to show for our price range . We found the sickest place for the sickest deal, The process was extremely smooth. and Amine was very patient in every phase. My move in was never any easier, place was immaculate and clean. If you need a place for rent, Amine is the real deal.
5 / 5 stars

 

So far our experience with Paul Carrafiello at NextGen Realty has been a good one. Paul worked very hard to find an apartment for our daughter that met all of our requirements. He even negotiated with the landlord to cut the rental fee in half. We were impressed with the number of apartments Paul was able to show us in a matter of a few hours. I'd recommend Paul Carrafiello if you want to find the right apartment!
Date Published: 05/29/2010
4 / 5 stars

 

Jen Hazelton, helped me buy a BEAUTIFUL condo in Boston! I recently graduated from college and didn't think I could buy! I purchased the condo with my best friend. I was scared and apprehensive at first. She made the process easy. No lie. She is VERY patient and caring. The whole process was enjoyable and manageable - and was in contrast to what I had heard from others' and their experiences with other realtors. She really understood what I was going through and answered millions of questions over and over. If she found something she thought we would like, she gave us a call - no pressure! She also got back to me very quickly, all the time, and was willing to meet up literally any day of the week. Thanks again Jen and NextGen Realty!
Date Published: 05/28/2010
5 / 5 stars

 

Absolutely the best real estate service I've ever dealt with. The entire process of find my apartment from start to finish was completely hassle-free. My agent Zach was helpful, accommodating, able to find what I was looking for in a very limited time period, and very up-front about things other agents might have glossed over. I'm never surprised to see impeccable, lovely apartments being sold by NextGen Realty. I'm glad that Zach also worked with me and my tiny budget with as much finesse and cater to my needs. If you are looking for a great property in Boston, you must contact the NextGen Realty. The agents are very experienced and know the Boston area like no one else. Please tell them I referred you.
Date Published: 05/03/2009
5 / 5 stars

 

We bought a Condo with Jennifer's help and were extremely happy working with her. First of all, she gives you the attention as if you are her only client and works extremely hard and is great at what she does. We had a very long process and she never lost focus or determination to find a place that worked for us. Expect to get answers to your e-mails at all hours of the day and diligent negotiation. She also has a great group of professional contacts of mortgage brokers, real estate lawyers etc, and we felt like we had a great team of people looking out for our interest. Jennifer is definitely the best. If you want a great real estate agent, I highly recommend Jennifer and NextGen Realty.
Date Published: 02/25/2009
5 / 5 stars

 

As someone who's desperately trying to find housing in Boston, I really, really appreciate NextGen Realtys website http://www.nextgenrealty.com for its information on average rental prices in the city. it's given me a very realistic portrait of what rental prices are on a monthly basis, which is incredibly useful. I was initially attracted to the next gen realty website because it has so many pictures and video. I have been out and looked at 13 properties with Amine and he has been great in showing me stuff all across the city and suburbs. I am super picky and I can't believe Amine doesn't hate me at this point for being so non committal. anyway, i'm still looking, but i feel better equipped to face the Boston rental market with this helpful agency and great apartment inventory and, for that, i have to thank them
Date Published: 01/14/2009
5 / 5 stars

 

I would usually only leave reviews for restaurants, but I feel as if my experience with Jen at NextGen warranted a review. I called Jen after seeing a video in one of her ads. We had a funny situation because my phone was disconnected the same day I left her a message. Because of this situation, I decided to contact her via the e-mail listed on her ad. Jen graciously replied and arranged for us to meet a short while later. When arriving at the apartment I was interested in, I was sure I was only looking at one apartment. After viewing the apartment and being very disappointed, Jen asked if I had time to look at a few more. She then pulled out a paper list with a whole bunch of apartments! This seemed incredible as my roommates and I had been striking out in Cambridge port, Inman Square and Central Square area. The ones we had seen were either too small or too old in appearance to make any of us happy. I never realized that finding an apartment could be as easy as calling an agent. The end result of my experience was that we signed a lease for a beautiful place just a few days later. Jen was a real joy to work with and to top it all; she found us a landlord that paid a half fee! In fact, she actually kept us together as friends because there was a time when the four of us thought of splitting up as roommates and going our separate ways because we couldnt find something we liked, or so we thought. We basically started getting on each others nerves but Jen was the glue that kept us together. I feel as if I at least owe her a drink!
Date Published: 04/30/2008
5 / 5 stars

 

John Cronan from NextGen Realty did a great job for me when I decided to rent an apartment in Boston. My friend and I are from California and were going to school together and decided to get a place. We are going to BC and back in August when we met him, he really helped us learn the ins and out of the area (including good routes to get around bad Boston traffic like Soldiers Field Road, and Memorial Drive). We didnt know much about Boston Real Estate but had heard real bad things about how difficult it was to find places. But John never made us feel like we weren't going to fin the right apartment. Every time we called in the front desk managers were always helpful in connecting me with him and getting the information that we needed. As college students, we are obviously looking for the cheapest price we can find that is still a legit looking apartment. John was able to get us a negotiated deal, and was very impressed by his skill. We found a great apartment perfectly in our price range in Brighton right by Oak Square. He also took the time to drive us and show us where the Arsenal Mall in Watertown MA is; this was important because he showed us where Best Buy, Target and Home Depot were located. Overall our experience was very positive and we highly recommend NextGen Realty.
Date Published: 01/14/2009
5 / 5 stars

 

Follow Me on Pinterest